

Annual General Meeting October 17, 2015 Saint John Trade and Convention Centre Saint John. NB

In Attendance:

Board Members: Tobi Desveaux, Rick Fralic, Dayna Sinclair, Matt Stever and Susi Chamberlain.

FNB Staff Present: Marilynn Georgas, Nathalie Hebert-Paul

FNB Members: Joan Betton, Amber Binney, Helen Burns, Frazer Bykowski, Mireille Caissie, Andrea Chase-Cormier, Laura Cook, Alina Cress, Tabitha Crowell, Melanie Crowley, Angelina Cyr, Mindy Demers, Viola Doucet, Janet Downey, Chad Dunn, Donna Durelle, Stephanie Galbraith, Jason Hadland, Kerrie Hallet, Andrew Henry, Tanya Hickey, Terre Hunter, Lois Irvine, Marianne Janowicz, Michele King, Leona Laracey, Hope Lavin-MacDougall, Lucie Lavoie, Paulette LeBlanc, Terry Leonard, Sabina Marco, Annie Martel, Mallory McCarthy, Bev Melvin, Sheila Parker, Kari Parsons, Toby Peardon, Shirley Pegler, Melissa Quirk, Anouk Roy, Maria Shelley, Matthew Smith, Monique Smith, Heidi St Pierre, Beverley Sullivan, Gina Theriault, Tracy Therrien and Paul Ward.

1. Welcome and Board of Directors Introduction

2. Thank You to Sponsors, Partners, Contributors

3. Call to order and Quorum

Rick Fralic (President) called the meeting to order at 1pm Quorum was met.

4. Approval of Agenda

Motion: To accept the agenda as circulated. Moved by: Sheila Parker Seconded by: Frazer Bykowski Motion Carried

5. Minutes of 2014 AGM Minutes

Motion: To accept the minutes of last year's AGM meeting (October 18, 2014). Moved by: Melanie Crowley Seconded by: Jason Hadland Motion Carried

6. Business Arising from minutes

No business arising from the 2014 AGM minutes

7. Committee Reports

A summary of the following staff and board committee reports as circulated to the membership and posted on the website prior to the AGM were presented. Please refer to the AGM Report for completed reports.

- President's Report
- Executive Director's Report
- Marketing and Communications
- Professional Development
- Conference committee.

Motion: To accept the messages and reports as a whole Moved by: Lorraine Peters Seconded by: Donna Durelle Motion Carried

Motion: To approve of appointment of auditors Shannon & Buffett. Moved By: Joan Betton Seconded by: Andrea Bell Motion Carried

8. Financial Report

Treasurer/Financial Report The unaudited financial report as circulated to the membership and posted on the website prior to the AGM was presented by the Treasurer. Please refer to the AGM Report for the complete report.

Questions from the floor:

1. What were the "other expenses"? Deferred revenues and summer student funding.

Motion to accept the Financial Report as presented Moved by: Marianne Janowicz Seconded by: Sabina Marco Motion Carried

The BOD took a break from the meeting so that the President could draw names for door prizes.

9. Amendments to the Fitness New Brunswick Constitution and Policies

Amendments to the Constitution as circulated to the membership and posted on the website prior to the AGM were presented for discussion and approval. Please refer to AGM Report for descriptions of these amendments.

Article 5.0: Membership

Article 5.3 Voting Eligibility

Motion to accept this amendment as read Moved by: Frazer Bykowski Seconded by: Lorraine Peters Motion Carried.

Article 7.0 Meetings

7.1: Quorum for AGM.

Discussion: Amendment proposed was to increase the quorum from 25 to 50; however; due to the nature of the uncertainty of the member attendance at the AGM 50 may not be a feasible number.

Motion: To maintain the number of twenty-five voting members as a quorum and revisit an increase at the next AGM in 2016. Moved by Marianne Janowicz Second: Toby Peardon Carried. Amendments to the Certification Policies changes made over the past year as circulated to the membership during renewal, posted on the website and recirculated prior to the AGM were presented for membership information. Please refer to AGM Report for descriptions of these amendments.

Policy 96001C – Certification Requirements: (Amended June 4, 2013) No discussion

Policy 25001C: Requests to waive practical evaluations Amendment: To eliminate this policy. Discussion: The rationale behind eliminating this policy was explained. As a certifying body for the general public it is the responsibility of FNB to ensure a high standard of professional leadership. This is done in part by reviewing leadership

New Policy 14001C - CEC's Discussion: The current policy was reviewed

Policy changes for information were approved by a show of hands from the membership.

Membership Fee increase for membership vote: Proposed to raise the annual membership fee from \$62.15 to \$65.00 (HST included) Discussion: Rationale – Provincial and national administrative increase in costs.

Motion: To increase the membership fee to \$65.00 (HST included) as of April 1, 2016 Moved by: Marianne Janowicz Seconded by: Melanie Crowley Motion Carried

10. Election of Officers

Thank you was extended to the 2014-15 board of Rick Fralic, Tobi Desveaux, Susi Chamberlain, Maureen O'Hara, Dayna Sinclair and Jason Rudy for their contributions over the past year. In addition Marc Polley who resigned during the year was acknowledge for his time on the board.

Returning board members to complete their term until the fall of 2016 - Richard Fralic and Susi Chamberlain

Thank you was extended to Jason Rudy and Tobi Desveaux who will not be putting their name forward for a new term.

Terms Completed and offered for another term.

• Maureen O'Hara – Director

Motion to accept Maureen O'Hara as a board member for a second term Moved by: Jason Hadland Seconded by: Frazer Bykowski Motion Carried

• Dayna Sinclair (President Elect for 2014-15 to be President beginning January 1, 2016). Richard Fralic to remain as President until December 31, 2015.

Motion: To accept Rick Fralic to remain as President until December 31, 2015, to accept Dayna Sinclair as President effective January 1, 2015. Moved by: Kari Parsons Seconded by: Paul Ward Motion Carried Nominations – 5 director positions remain available

No nominations received prior to the AGM.

Nominations received from the floor

- Marianne Janowicz nominated by Joan Betton
- Sabina Marco, nominated by Susi Chamberlain

Motion: To accept Sabina Marco and Marianne Janowicz as FNB directors for a two year term. Motion by: Sheila Parker Seconded by: Paulette LeBlanc Motion Carried

11. Simpson Leadership Award

Sheila Parker was the recipient of this award. Sheila graciously accepted the award and gave an acceptance speech.

12. Adjournment

1:55 pm Meeting Adjourned

Motion to accept adjournment Moved by: Lorraine Peters Seconded by: Jason Hadland Motion Carried